Self Publishing Journeys

Episode 1: Ruth Sutton

Create Your Own eBook Cover

This post includes affiliate links for which I may make a small commission at no extra cost to you should you make a purchase.


Ruth has written and published the ‘Between The Mountains And The Sea' trilogy of historical novels.

Most recently she published her first crime thriller – Cruel Tide – which was released at the end of 2015.

Ruth wrote her first novel after she was 60 and gave up on trying to find a publisher for her work – opting to go it alone and publish her books to a commercial standard.

Find Out More:


Amazon Author Page:



[amazon_link asins='1912526263,0952387174,1541012356,1540850315,B00D5X0OB4,B0716PR94H,B00JYHZPGE' template='ProductCarousel' store='author-pt-21′ marketplace='UK' link_id='5f2c923e-9670-11e8-9a9b-a3780124601a']

Interview Talking Points:

Buying Nielson ISBN numbers:

Local Radio Interviews:

Set up your Amazon Author Page:

Widows and orphans in publishing:

Episode 1, release date Monday 4th April, 2016

Quick Links

Check out my weekly parkrun updates here

Check out my monthly reader email archives here

Web Hosting

This Week’s Self-Publishing News

The Alliance of Independent Authors April 1st 2016 news update:

Recommended for listing on Google Play and distributing books to China ...


Thanks for listening ..

Thanks for listening to Self Publishing Journeys. Did you enjoy this episode? Please help to spread the word about SPJ by doing one (or all) of the following:
  1. Leave a comment on this page or ask a question if you have something to add to the topic.
  2. Use the social media buttons to share this episode with your network.
  3. Head for iTunes or Stitcher to leave a rating/review and to subscribe to the podcast for automated delivery of the latest episode.


itunes-button-1 stitcher-logo

1 Comment

    Leave A Response

    * Denotes Required Field