Self Publishing Journeys

Episode 46: Jon Cronshaw

This post includes affiliate links for which I may make a small commission at no extra cost to you should you make a purchase.

Buy me a coffeeBuy me a coffee

5-Figure Fiction Formula by P Teague

Jon Cronshaw

Episode 46, release date Monday 16th January, 2017

Jon Cronshaw is an author and the host of the Short Science Fiction Review podcast.

He is a former newspaper reporter and feature writer.

Jon plans to release three post-apocalyptic thrillers in rapid succession in early 2017.

To get properly warmed up for this feat, he’s been taking part in the Ray Bradbury challenge.

Episode 46, release date Monday 16th January 2017

Find Out More:

Jon's blog: https://joncronshaw.com/

Follow Jon on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JLCronshaw

Jon's Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/joncronshawauthor/

Jon's Short Science Fiction Review podcast: https://twitter.com/ShortSFReview

[amazon_link asins='B076QHGW9Z,B0725V8PKN,B07FWL2CX8,B078Y7PF9V,B074N3XZJF,B079QL5CCL,B01MUMIOKB,B072K47CQL' template='ProductCarousel' store='author-pt-21′ marketplace='UK' link_id='447013d1-9661-11e8-ab1b-23633920d4cb']

Talking points:

InstaFreebie: https://www.paulteague.com/IF [My affiliate link]

MailChimp: https://www.paulteague.com/mailchimp-ar [My affiliate link]

Kindle Scout: https://kindlescout.amazon.com/

Ray Bradbury Challenge: https://raybradburychallenge.blogspot.co.uk/

The Ultimate Guide for Becoming an Idea Machine by James Altucher: https://www.jamesaltucher.com/2014/05/the-ultimate-guide-for-becoming-an-idea-machine/

ZoomText software: https://www.zoomtext.com/products/zoomtext-magnifierreader/

ProWritingAid: https://self-publishing-journeys.com/PRA [My affiliate link]

KickStarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/

CreateSpace: https://www.createspace.com/

Ingram Spark: https://www.ingramspark.com/

ACX (for audiobook production): https://www.acx.com/

BNIB library: https://www.rniblibrary.com/

AudioBookBoom for promoting audiobooks: https://audiobookboom.com/authors [Keep asking Amazon for new .co.uk and .com free promo codes]

Amazon withholding tax – useful article at  https://meritaking.com/2012/09/13/navigating-the-usa-tax-nightmare-for-uk-authors/

Jon's cover designer: https://yocladesigns.com/

Jon's recommended writing resources

The Creative Writer's Toolbelt: https://www.andrewjchamberlain.com/podcast

Writing Excuses podcast: https://www.writingexcuses.com/

The Story Grid Podcast: https://storygrid.simplecast.fm/

Self-Publishing Formula Podcast: https://www.selfpublishingformula.com/

Sell More Books Show: https://sellmorebooksshow.com/

Science Fiction & Fantasy Marketing Podcast: https://www.marketingsff.com/

Save The Cat! https://www.savethecat.com/

Lynne Truss: https://www.lynnetruss.com/index.asp

Stephen King's On Writing (useful summary): https://www.openculture.com/2014/03/stephen-kings-top-20-rules-for-writers.html

Bryan Cohen's Best Page Forward book blurb service: https://www.bestpageforward.net/blurbs/

How to Start a Podcast by P Teague

This Week’s Self-Publishing News

The Alliance of Independent Authors news update: https://selfpublishingadvice.org/self-publishing-news-in-praise-of-print/

How to Create & Sell Digital Products by P Teague

Alliance of Independent Authors

Leave A Response

* Denotes Required Field