Self Publishing Journeys

Episode 87: Fred Freeman

Create Your Own eBook Cover

Fred FreemanEpisode 87, release date Monday 30th October , 2017

Fred Freeman is the co-founder & Commercial Director at Bloodhound Books, a leading independent crime fiction publisher.

Founded in late 2014, Bloodhound Books was born from a love of great fiction – they only publish books they are passionate about and can add real value to so they specialise in thrillers, chillers, crime and mystery.

Bloodhound Books specialises in publishing eBooks but also offers print on demand paperbacks for all titles.

They've sold well over 1 million books worldwide and have had many top 50 best-sellers in the UK, USA, Canada & Australia.

Find Out More:

1) Bloodhound  Books website: http://www.bloodhoundbooks.com/

2) Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bloodhoundbooks/

3) Twitter feed: https://twitter.com/Bloodhoundbook

4) YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neYAy4CeXiU&feature=youtu.be

Interview Talking Points:

1) Fred's wife, author Betsy Reavley: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Betsy-Reavley/e/B00I970NY4/

2) Joffe Books: http://www.joffebooks.com/

3) Ingram Spark: http://www.ingramspark.com/

4) Createspace: https://www.createspace.com/

5) Bloodhound Books submissions: http://www.bloodhoundbooks.com/submissions/

6) Podcast interviews with other members of the Bloodhound Books team:

Graham Smith: https://self-publishing-journeys.com/episode-60-graham-smith/

Maggie James: https://self-publishing-journeys.com/episode-27-maggie-james/

Morgen Bailey: https://self-publishing-journeys.com/episode-77-morgen-bailey/

7) Bombshell Books: http://www.bombshellbooks.com/

8) Find out more about Therese Loreskar: http://www.bombshellbooks.com/books/

9) Lorella Belli: http://www.lorellabelliagency.com/

Quick Links

Check out my weekly parkrun updates here

Check out my monthly reader email archives here

Web Hosting

This Week’s Self-Publishing News

The Alliance of Independent Authors news update: https://selfpublishingadvice.org/self-publishing-news-we-all-have-podcasts-now/

Recommended for listing on Google Play and distributing books to China ...

PublishDrive

Thanks for listening ..

Thanks for listening to Self Publishing Journeys. Did you enjoy this episode? Please help to spread the word about SPJ by doing one (or all) of the following:
  1. Leave a comment on this page or ask a question if you have something to add to the topic.
  2. Use the social media buttons to share this episode with your network.
  3. Head for iTunes or Stitcher to leave a rating/review and to subscribe to the podcast for automated delivery of the latest episode.

Subscribe:

itunes-button-1 stitcher-logo

Leave A Response

* Denotes Required Field