This post includes affiliate links for which I may make a small commission at no extra cost to you should you make a purchase.

Buy me a coffeeBuy me a coffee

5-Figure Fiction Formula by P Teague

Paul Teague authorWelcome to Paul's Podcast Diary for Saturday 13th July, 2019.

Coming up this week:

  • I have tweaked my rapid release plans – I'll let you know how that changes things now
  • Now You See Her is entering the final push towards completion
  • Why I may have just got a little boost to my plans in September

This diary charts my self-publishing journey – the ups the downs, the successes and the failures.

Everything goes into this diary, week-by-week, but you'll also find it a source of great tips, resources, tools, podcast recommendations and so on.

If you're new to the podcast and want to easily access the back catalogue of podcast diaries, in chronological order, please check out this page.

If I ever miss something out, or you'd like more information, just drop me an email at paul@paulteague.com.

This Week's Talking Points

1) This week's writing:

2) My revised rapid release plan:

1: Mon 9th Sept – Now You See Her [Adam Nicholls collaboration]
2: Mon 16th Sept – Dead of Night
3: Mon 23rd Sept – One Fatal Error [New title is One Last Chance]
4: Mon 30th Sept – Who To Trust [New title is Friends Who Lie]
5: Mon 7th Oct – Burden of Guilt [New title is No More Secrets]
6: Mon 14th Oct – So Many Lies [New book]
7: Mon 21st Oct – Box Set 1 [Dead of Night/One Fatal Error/So Many Lies – Fast Thrillers]
8: Mon 28th Oct – Two Years After
9: Mon 4th Nov –  Box Set 2 [Burden of Guilt/Who To Trust/Two Years After – Female Leads]
10: Mon 11th Nov – Left For Dead [Morecambe Bay 1]

***This preserves 10 x weeks of rapid release books, then moves to the more sustainable Craig Martelle model***

11: Mon 9th December – Morecambe Bay 2
15: Mon 6th January – Morecambe Bay 3
16: Mon 20th January – Morecambe Bay Box Set
17: Mon 3rd February … Re-Release Don’t Tell Meg Trilogy at the rate of one book per 28 days? [TBC]

This would give Mon 2nd March/The Murder Place + Mon 30th March/The Forgotten Children + Mon 13th April/Box set

How to Start a Podcast by P Teague

Paul's Podcast Diary Archive

You can access every episode of Paul's Podcast Diary, in chronological order, here.

How to Create & Sell Digital Products by P Teague

Alliance of Independent Authors

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.