This post includes affiliate links for which I may make a small commission at no extra cost to you should you make a purchase.

Buy me a coffeeBuy me a coffee

5-Figure Fiction Formula by P Teague

Paul Teague authorWelcome to Paul's Podcast Diary for Saturday 14th September, 2019.

Coming up this week:

  • And they’re off! My rapid release project has begun with NYSH launching on Monday 9th September
  • I’ve done it at long last – Now You See Her is number 1 in paid on a US chart AND it got a coveted orange tag!
  • I’ve taken delivery of my new covers for the Morecambe Bay trilogy – and they’re fab!
  • It’s last-minute preparations for my next BookBub promo which starts on Monday 16th Sept … I’ll tell you how I’m tying it in with my rapid releases

This diary charts my self-publishing journey – the ups the downs, the successes and the failures.

Everything goes into this diary, week-by-week, but you'll also find it a source of great tips, resources, tools, podcast recommendations and so on.

If you're new to the podcast and want to easily access the back catalogue of podcast diaries, in chronological order, please check out this page.

If I ever miss something out, or you'd like more information, just drop me an email at paul@paulteague.com.

This Week's Talking Points

1) Elizabeth Mackey covers:

Morecambe Bay Trilogy

2) Bill Cokas sent over this email from Amazon:

Amazon email

3) Shaun Stevens, a former guest on this show, is now offering a book cover creation service.

Here are some examples:

4) Following Adan Nicholls' advice on making the most of my BookBub promo:

5) Rapid Release images:

6) Amazon promo pages:

Now You See Her https://paulteague.co.uk/now-you-see-her/

Dead of Night https://paulteague.co.uk/dead-of-night-2/

One Last Chance https://paulteague.co.uk/one-last-chance-2/

No More Secrets https://paulteague.co.uk/no-more-secrets/

So Many Lies https://paulteague.co.uk/so-many-lies/

Two Years After https://paulteague.co.uk/two-years-after/

Friends Who Lie https://paulteague.co.uk/friends-who-lie/

Left For Dead https://paulteague.co.uk/left-for-dead/

This Week on social media

Very interesting article from Lucy on what happens when things go wrong with your website: https://icon.org.uk/news/lucy-branch-acr-how-marilyns-boobs-nearly-crushed-my-conservation-business

How to Start a Podcast by P Teague

Paul's Podcast Diary Archive

You can access every episode of Paul's Podcast Diary, in chronological order, here.

How to Create & Sell Digital Products by P Teague

Alliance of Independent Authors

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.